The “Obligatory” First Blog Post

“A blog is a personal diary. A daily pulpit. A collaborative space. A political soapbox. A breaking-news outlet. A collection of links. Your own private thoughts. Memos to the world.” – Anonymous blogger

I really hate first blog posts. This is because whenever I write one, I get a writer’s or should I say blogger’s block – which just make me stare at the monitor for minutes and try asking Google on what to write about (I seriously did this).

So yeah. Going back to what a first blog post should be… Hello to anyone who’ll be able to read this “shitty” blog post of mine!

You probably don’t know me, or if you do, you just know me as “April” or maybe “Ate April” or “Peng” or the girl who I just happened to visit your blog before or such. But for a formal introduction, I am April Pantoja, a soon-to-be graduate student from the “green side”. I’m a 20-year old something who loves to chill and hang at places. I’m a jill-of-all trades, and can adjust to different people and/or to different environment. I love being happy and I love to share things about me and/or things that I know that are useful to others.

Blogging has been a big part of my life. I think it all started way back Multiply days because I had been writing notes regarding my experiences and such. I was formally introduced to it by my friend, DC, because I was so depressed that time (I was in a “moving on” stage back then). The platform I used that time was Livejournal, and I was writing super emo blog posts that you can’t imagine. Imagine a suicidal me writing death notes. LOL. But seriously, it was really an “emo blog”.

I had fun at writing my feelings and experiences so I decided to make a public personal blog. I made one from WordPress, then switched to Blogspot. I also made my own Tumblr blog. Sadly, like any other problems of bloggers, I wasn’t able to update my blogs due to academics and org stuff. I got serious in blogging last year 2011 (you can check my Blogspot), and was able to meet and greet different bloggers, know the do’s and don’ts of blogging as well as blogging concepts such as SEO and ways on how to drive traffic to blogs. I had my Blogger site reached PR2 in a span of less than 6 months!!!

So there.

I’m going back to blogging this December 2012 (and I really don’t know the birthday of my blog). This is my “fresh start”. It will be the diary of a new life I’m having right now. And maybe if you’re that curious on what kind of “new life” is this and why I’m doing this, check this blog always ’cause I’ll be spilling bits of juicy information. (Check my About page for more information about this blog)

Well, that’s for my first blog post. Looking forward to this new blog and meeting new blogger friends once again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

