Ang Bandang Shirley’s TAMA NA ANG DRAMA Album Launch

I remember in the first weeks that I joined Soundcloud, I tried to look for different OPM bands that I still don’t know yet. And that time, I got myself introduced to the likes of Jensen Gomez (who followed me back. Hihi flattered much :”>), Tide/Edit (Most especially to Clarence Garcia), Flying Ipis, and so much more. I actually listen more on the ones with sets because I use it during my “work” nights and there’s one band that has sets that I liked and used during the “whee hours” in order to stay awake. Hence, they were my “companions” to my non-sleeping days. I even shared their soundcloud profile to my friend! And yes, that band is Ang Bandang Shirley.

Btw, don’t get me wrong that I only used their music as my “wake-up” set. As of now, I’m listening to this band while writing this blog post. So yeah, go listen to them!!!

But before that, I would like to invite you guys to this awesome band’s 2nd album launch (that I’m most probably going as well!) this Saturday, December 8, 8pm at B-side Courtyard (The Collective, 7274 Malugay St. Makati City). It’s free admission as well!

Hard core fans of this band are surely excited because the last album they launched was way back in 2008. Also, as I ‘ve read in other blogs, it is an album to really look forward to because all of the band members and even their manager have their own contribution to the songs of the album. I’m excited to get myself a copy of this album!

Soooooooooooo. See you at B-SIDE this Saturday? RSVP here now! 😀

To know more about the event and/or get latest updates regarding ‘Ang Bandang Shirley’, here are the links that you can visit:

P.S. If you don’t know this band yet, I highly recommend you to visit their Myspace or Soundcloud so you can listen to their cool music. It’s too bad that I just recently discovered them this year (same with the other bands, I’m pretty much on RnB and Pop music. Gawd, I didn’t even know that bands like Ang Bandang Shirley exists! So I’m really going to dedicate myself to know more about the local music industry!).  I’ll probably get a copy of their first album as well.

Update: Better playlist site for the band ~ You can check other bands as well 😀

Leave a Reply

